I’m back!

As someone who has had some kind of a job for almost a decade, there is one thing about the 9 to 5 that I absolutely loathe.

It sucks all creative drive out of you, like a newly-bought Dyson.

For weeks I have been battling with wanting to post, and feeling as though I don’t have anything worthy to say. When you fall into the monotonous routine of waking up, going to work, coming home, eating and sleeping, it becomes so difficult to find any inspiration to want to write and share. I have drafts and drafts of posts calling my name to be completed, but it was as if I couldn’t find the words to succinctly share how I was feeling. Or put anything of relevance down.

So, here I am pushing past it, naked and vulnerable hoping it gives someone the courage to do so too. And I have to be honest, if it wasn’t for Cassie reaching out, I’m not sure I’d be writing right now (thanks girl!).

I guess that’s life right, there are moments in all of it where we go through the hard times, the periods where we may be struggling and don’t know how, when or if it will end. But it only makes the good times more enjoyable, blessing us with lessons on top too. Who knows, maybe I needed that break to focus more on my faith, maybe I needed it to truly see how much I do love writing and even when I don’t have much to say, writing something is better than nothing at all.

I don’t have any advice to part or anything significant to share, but I do want to say that I will be sharing more on here. More random thought dumps, vulnerable pieces and tips for how I’m navigating my way through life.

…damn that actually felt good!

2 minutes

2 responses to “The Blackhole of Corporate Life”

  1. Girl in Her Twenties Avatar

    Yaaaaaaay she’s back!!

    This blog post is very vulnerable. I actually got tear-eyed while reading it. You’ve successfully done the hardest part (actually publishing the post), everything else after this will be easier. I can’t wait to read more. All the best AJ!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A.Jane Avatar

      Thank you so much!! You’ve been such a huge support! 🥹

      Like

Leave a comment